This one time, at the Gallery

Last week I went to the National Gallery to check out the Szilasi exhibit (which totally rocked my world), and I found ANOTHER exhibit which I loved EVEN MORE!

The exhibit is called David Hoffos: Scenes from the House Dream, and it’s open at the National Gallery of Canada in Ottawa until February 14th.

It’s a series of beautiful dioramas that indulge your senses on a way I never thought possible by installations. For a sneak peak, check out some of the videos on his website.

Here are a few snapshots from my outing! (Please excuse the quality – my iPhone and I haven’t quite mastered the art of photography yet)

National Gallery of Canada

Before visiting the exhibits, the NGC wows you with its stunning architecture

National Gallery of Canada - Parliament buildings in the background

With a beautiful view of the Parliament buildings in the background

The Garden Court

Szilasi Exhibit at the National Gallery of Canada

Elephants playing dead on huge screens at the National Gallery

Douglas Gordon. Play Dead: Real Time

Walking out of the building, stumbled upon this gem

If you haven’t been recently, I STRONGLY encourage you to take a visit. I don’t think I’m qualified to be an “art enthusiast”, but I always love going to the Gallery.

*Bonus: On Thursdays after 5pm, it’s free!

*Bonus#2: Makes a lovely (and inexpensive) date.

Leave a Reply

